Happy Halloween

Halloween-O

I can’t believe it’s Halloween already.  The past month has flown by in a flurry of job search activity.  There was one week where I had 11 interviews in 4 days.  It was exhausting but all so worth it.

I’m beyond excited to report that I formally accepted a fantastic job offer with an amazing startup here in San Francisco.  And the best news?  The people I’ll be working with are even more amazing…incredibly kind, smart and fun.  I think I finally found “my people” on the career front.

I’m looking forward to a lazy day trotting Orelia around the neighborhood in her costume.  There’s one lovely neighbor in her 70s who always points me out to her friends as Orelia and I pass by through out the year saying….”Yeah, that’s the lady who dresses her dog up for Halloween.”  I could be known for much worse things right?!  😉

(p.s. Just realized it’s my one year blogging anniversary.  Thanks so much to everyone who has read along and supported me along the way.  I’m truly shocked that anyone other than my parents follow my blog, but I’m very grateful.  It’s been awesome getting to know some of you online over the year. You rock!!)

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. Fantastic, two celebrations rolled into one. Happy Blog-aversary! Your new job sounds very exciting. It’s fun to look forward to going to work and having pals there to solve world problems with 😉 or just to have a good chuckle thru out the day.

    Oreila will miss you during the day…some companies let you bring your pet to work though, that’d be awesome! I laughed at you senior neighbour because it made me think of someone in my old hood who always said the same thing whenever she saw me and my dog, “how’s Jasper doing?” to which I’d ALWAYS say, “oh, this guy is Buddy, Jasper’s been gone for a long time”…LOL.

    Have a great Halloween!

    • Thanks so much! Hope you had a great Halloween! That’s too funny about your old neighbor. Glad to know I’m not alone on that one.

      I’m super excited but will definitely miss Orelia too. Fortunately, I found a great dog walker to take her on some adventures a few days a week and the rest of the time she’ll be at K9 Playtime a few blocks away from my office. It’ll be good for both of us to get out there and make some new friends. 😉

      Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

