Spotted: Woody Allen in San Francisco

Woody-Allen

Last summer, I was getting a pedicure when I got a text from my friend, Karla.  “Woody Allen is filming in front of my condo.”  I nearly pushed the sweet woman putting the finishing touches on my toes out of my way and raced to my car.  I’ve never really been impressed with most celebrities, but I’m obsessed with Woody Allen movies.  Despite all the Soon-Yi business decades ago, the man is a genius when it comes to writing and directing.

After running a couple of yellow lights, I made it to Marina Boulevard and stumbled down the road in my flip flops. And there was Woody on the side of the road directing Cate Blanchett in Blue Jasmine.  Critics are already calling it one of Woody’s best films…even comparing it to Manhattan and Interiors.

While I love his films, what I really admire about Woody is his dedication and tenacity. Year after year, he writes and directs a film.  Sometimes it’s Oscar worthy and sometimes it’s not.  But regardless of what the media thinks, Woody keeps on keeping on…even at the age of 77.

I know exactly where I’ll be when the movie comes out in San Francisco on August 2nd.  See you at the movies, Woody!

Woody-Allen

2 thoughts on “Spotted: Woody Allen in San Francisco

    • Yes, it was pretty fabulous! I’m sure you’ll recognize some places from your recent trip out here. Hope you enjoy it as much as I know I will. Thanks so much again for reading my blog and commenting. Hope you’re having a wonderful summer! 😉

Leave a Reply

