Fillmore Jazz Festival

Corn-on-the-cob{Corn on the cob just makes me happy!}

The Fillmore Jazz Festival is my favorite street fair in San Francisco.  The music, the food and unexpectedly running into friends made it a perfect Saturday morning stroll.  Plus, the fact that it’s just four blocks away from my apartment doesn’t hurt either.

Don’t even get me started on the crawfish etouffee.  There have been years in the past when I’ve strolled down to the festival 3-4 times over the course of the weekend to get my fix.  Once a Southern girl, always a Southern girl.

Sitting down with Orelia listening to music with a breeze blowing in early July was the happiest moment of the weekend.  I looked around at the beautiful place where I live; and I realized so many of my childhood dreams have come true.

  1. I live in California.  As a child, I would write out my name and a fictional address in a “San” city over and over.  San Francisco always seemed to top that list.
  2. I have the most amazing dog.
  3. I’m surrounded by wonderful and supportive friends who have been in my life for over a decade.  There’s nothing better than loving and being loved.
  4. I am completely free and independent in a way that I always longed to be as a child.

2013 is only half way done; and I can’t wait to see what other dreams come true this year.

France{I met the sweetest French man running this booth. We immediately bonded over a shared love of poodle mixed breed dogs and the Riviera.}

Art

France{Totally want to jump into this scene and take my place on this deck chair.}

Riviera-Dreaming

San-Francisco{My favorite “San” city icon in a glorious oil painting}

Leave a Reply

