Independence Baby

Independence-Baby

While it was painful getting up knowing I have to work a full week, I’m smiling as I look at photos from the 4th of July weekend.  I spent the day in Sausalito with good friends and my adorable god daughter.  It felt glorious to soak up the sun, eat corn on the cob and be utterly silly.  We topped off the day with a delicious dinner at Sushi Ran.

Speaking of independence, I’m counting the days (15 to be exact) until I’m on vacation.  I’m not sure where I’ll go.  Ojai? Pismo Beach?  Back to Mendocino?  I’m feeling a road trip coming on.  Regardless of where I go, I’ll be smiling.  Let freedom ring, baby!

Leave a Reply

