Saturday Morning Ritual

Cafe-des-Amis

I recently started a new ritual that always kicks the weekend off on the right foot.  I sleep in past 8 am.  I roll out of bed and into sweats.  Orelia and I pick up the newspaper on the stoop and stroll down to Union Street.  After oohing and aahing at the Golden Gate Bridge and the Pacific Ocean in the distance, we plop ourselves down at Cafe des Amis.

Yes.  The usual, please.  Water bowl for her.  Quiche Florentine (ie quiche with bacon and spinach) with a glass of orange juice for me.  I read the paper.  I people watch.  Orelia barks at small children as they stroll by with their parents.  We both leave fulfilled and happy.

Until next Saturday…

Cafe

Orelia{Orelia on the look out for kids and crumbs.}

Fleurs

Leave a Reply

