Summer in San Francisco

SF-Summer

One of the many reasons I love San Francisco are the chilly summers.  Growing up in Louisiana, summer meant 95+ degree temperatures and humidity that made going outdoors painful.  I didn’t even realize I liked the outdoors until I left Louisiana!

While others are complaining about the misty, foggy and chilly days, I’m grinning big and wide as I bundle up in layers to go for long walks with Orelia.  While I momentarily forgot where I lived this weekend and wore a sundress to a birthday party in Dolores Park, I still loved being chilly.  And the fact that I spent Saturday evening reading by the fire made the weekend seem magical.  Woohoo for San Francisco summers!!

Leave a Reply

