Stop and Go

MissionBeachCafe

Just when I think I have this thing called life figured out, something comes along to make me realize I have no clue what I’m doing.  It’s exciting and incredibly humbling.  I’ve taken on a new job and spent three days in a row driving down to San Jose in stop and go traffic…two hours each way.  I came home drained and feeling a tad bit defeated.

Yet alas, it’s a brand new week; and I’m confident life will flow smoothly again soon.  Until then, I’m taking comfort in amazing friends, Orelia, wine (thank goodness for wine!) and delicious meals.  Like this melt in your mouth crab and shrimp benedict at Mission Beach Cafe that I shared with a lovely new friend over the weekend.  Great choice on a brunch location, MC!

Crab-Shrimp-Benedict-MB-Cafe

3 thoughts on “Stop and Go

  1. I just got back from San Jose myself on May 14th. I actually went down to meet up with a beautiful friend I’ve made thru blogging. We also staying in San Francisco for 5 days and really enjoyed it. Stayed at the Washington Square Inn, very nice.

    • Hi there! Thanks so much for following my blog. Glad to hear you’ve made some great friends via blogging. That’s the best! Thank you also for the recommendation on Washington Square hotel. My mom is coming to visit from Louisiana and I was on the hunt for a cute B&B. Perfect timing! 😉

Leave a Reply

