Winding Country Roads

Highway-128

My long weekend in Mendocino was absolutely blissful.  Driving up along Highway 128 through Anderson Valley was one of the best parts of the trip.  Wild flowers and apple trees in bloom kept me company along the winding roads.  And I couldn’t help but smile as I sang along to my favorite Bob Marley tunes.

I was a little bummed when I realized 60 miles out of San Francisco that I forgot my camera at home.  Thank goodness for my iPhone.  Frankly, not having a big camera made me focus more on the moment and soak up every beautiful view so I could remember it later.

I made two stops along the way…first in Boonville for a very tasty ham and cheese sandwich at the Boonville General Store.  And then at Goldeneye Winery.  If you love Pinot Noir, this is the place to go.  And don’t even get me started on the duck pate.  Every Friday should be like this!

Country-Road-2

Country-Fence

Country

Bliss

Road

Lunch

Vineyard

Goldeneye-GardenPinot-Noir

Pate

Leave a Reply

