A New Direction

Mendocino

It’s been an interesting week with some pretty significant highs and lows.  A couple of promising things on the career front didn’t pan out as planned.  It’s disappointing, but I’m reminded of my favorite Oprah quote: “Failure is a signpost to turn you in another direction.”  Another direction indeed, but I’m continuing to put one foot in front of the other while looking straight ahead instead of over my shoulder.

On a brighter note, I enjoyed a couple of deep and meaningful conversations with old friends this week.  And my heart is still warm remembering how fulfilling it is being in the company of people who see you, accept you, appreciate you and love you through it all.

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

