Be Still…

“Little maketh up the best happiness,” wrote the philosopher Nietzsche.  I spent the weekend being very still and found joy in seemingly small things. I slept in past 8 am, took long walks with Orelia, spent an afternoon at Baker Beach and met my BFF’s new baby girl for the first time.

Here’s a few other little things making me happy these days.

2012-apple-airport-express

I’m in love with my new Airport Express router.  Imagine…Internet all the time and not constantly having to reboot my old router.  Smell you later, Linksys Wireless-N Home Router.

Dr-Teals-Lavander-Salts

I’ve always loved a good bath, but the soothing scent of Dr. Teal’s Lavender Epsom Salts takes it to a whole new level.

Orelia-Baker-Beach

Orelia + Baker Beach + a fog covered GG Bridge = Happiness

2 thoughts on “Be Still…

Leave a Reply

