Spring Cleaning

an-old-dresser-for-linen-storage-e1357190378798

I had the urge over the long weekend to de-clutter and make space for all the new and exciting things that 2013 has in store for me.  I cleaned out closets, got rid of boxes of old clothes, tossed expired canned goods and lined my kitchen cabinets with pretty paper.  It feels good having everything organized, labeled and in it’s proper place.  Cleaning has always given me a little bit of a high and made me feel more in control of my world.

The last item on my spring cleaning “to do” list is revamping my linen closet.  I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve stored my sheets and blankets in a cardboard box in my bedroom closet for more than 6 years now.  Enough!!  I’m on a mission to create the perfect linen closet. Here’s a few pictures I’ve collected from the Internet for inspiration.

It’s pretty clear that an antique armoire is calling my name.  I think it’s time for another trip to the Alameda Flea Market next month.

Linen-Armoire

Shabby-Chic-Linen-Storage

yellow-linen-closet-storage

177962622744863205_ANCOfcgd_c

Cynthia-Chiffonier-from-Pottery-Barn

6 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning

    • Hi Nicole!! I know. I have a feeling it has something to do with you having 4 beautiful little girls running around. I only have one dog and my pad doesn’t look like this. 😉

  1. I want ever single one of them. Especially the little aqua number with the coral bedding. Devine! I’ve heard so much about the Alameda Flea Market, I would need a pickup truck. Sadly (or happily for my hubby), we live far far away.

    • That’s my favorite one too! I absolutely love the Alameda Flea Market. I’ve found some lovely things there over the years. I hope you have a great flea market close to where you live as well. Thanks again for visiting my blog!

  2. Pingback: Mañana | Boomdeeadda

Leave a Reply

