Motion Determines Emotion

St-Patricks-Larkspur

{St. Patrick’s Church in Larkspur: a great way to start Sunday with my BFF}

I was a little melancholy last week.  Settling back into the routine of working again, I had forgotten one of the key truths for me: motion determines emotion.  I only learned to vocalize this last year after reading Awaken the Giant Within.  In order to be truly happy, I have to get outside, feel the sun, soak up the fresh ocean air and get some exercise every single day.

So, I started making daily exercise and exploring different places a priority again.  A few long walks at Crissy Field, a 2 1/2 hour horseback ride in Pt. Reyes and a little field trip to Larkspur over the weekend has me feeling joyful and excited about the future again.  It’s truly the small things that make up happiness for me.

IMG_0803{Beautiful sunny day in Larkspur}

Donut-Alley

{A glazed donut definitely gave me a little happiness on Sunday…YUM!!}

Larkspur-Tavern

{The Tavern at Lark Creek: Enjoyed a delicious brunch here with my BFF}

Tavern-Lark-Creek

{Nothing like dining under a ceiling of redwood trees at The Tavern}

Mocha

{Mimosa + chorizo/mushroom/avocado scramble + mocha = bliss}

2 thoughts on “Motion Determines Emotion

  1. I am the same way. Though. ..sometimes i need the indoor rest, too much of it has the opposite effect. But being outdoors never does. I love it. . . .and homemade donuts. Lawd have mercy.. . .take me with you next time:)

    • Nicki Woo!! Thanks so much for reading my blog and commenting. I saw this yesterday and it made my day! The Lawd have mercy makes me think of my Granny. In fact, for many years I thought it was “Lawd ham mercy”. I’m a homebody too, but too much of a good thing is never that good. 😉 Lots of love to you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

