Forward Motion

Boat-Slip

It’s been an interesting week.  I recently ran into a ghost from the past.  It’s left me looking back, questioning my actions and wondering if I made the right decisions.  Wondering if I am living the life I’m supposed to live.

I’m doing my best to remember one of my favorite quotes: all stress in life comes from resisting what is.  Today, I vow to accept things as they are, be grateful and keep taking small steps forward every single day.

(I took this photo at a friend’s home in Mill Valley over the weekend.  It makes me want to grab a kayak, row across the water and move forward.)

2 thoughts on “Forward Motion

Leave a Reply

