Over the weekend

The weekend was gloriously relaxing.  I actually slept in past 7:30 am on Sunday.  Orelia rarely allows me to do this.  Good doggie!

I spent countless hours on my couch reading the newspaper and 9 Dragons.  And the highlight of the weekend was meeting my BFF for dinner at Benihana.  Cheesy?  Definitely.  But their fried rice and lobster is out of this world.

Alamo Square(Enjoyed lunch in the sun at Alamo Square park on Saturday)

Painted-Ladies

(Painted Ladies along Alamo Square)

Victorians(Pretty Victorians along the park)

Flowers

(Nothing like fresh flowers and a fire to warm up my apartment)

2 thoughts on “Over the weekend

  1. Ooooh. Sounds glorious. My weekend was much too hectic with 3 basketball games, 1 soccer game, a too long trip to the grocery store, and a whole bunch of stuff I can’t even remember. Not glamourous at all. But. . .then thats what books are for:) How is your’s? Any good? Right now I’m reading beautiful darkness. I like it, but not as much as I enjoyed the first, beautiful creatures.

    • Hi Nicole! Wow, that sounds like a fun but very busy weekend. Mine was certainly not glamorous by any means. I spent most of it lounging around in pjs with this hilarious scotty dog print (xmas gift from mom).
      The book is pretty good. It’s not something I would normally pick up. A friend gave it to me and I thought why not try getting lost in a good mystery. I’ll have to check out this beautiful creatures book you mention. Time for me to feed dinner to the beautiful creature (Orelia) lounging next to me. Have a great night! xoxo

Leave a Reply

