Mozart Anyone?

Grace-Cathedral

(Grace Cathedral – always a soothing place)

I recently felt really stressed on a Sunday afternoon.  Nothing specific transpired, but there’s been some transitions going on in my life.  Starting two new consulting jobs, going back into an office, and maybe even starting a new relationship. My mind was racing; and I felt like I couldn’t breathe.  I went for a long walk with Orelia, made a pot of tea and put on some classical music.

Within minutes, I started to feel more like myself.  It had been such a long time since I listened to something other than holiday music.  I had forgotten the glorious power that music has to transform my mood and even transport me to another place and time.  Next time I feel stress coming on, I’ll be pumping up the Mozart.

Concert-Grace(Holiday Concert at Grace Cathedral)

2 thoughts on “Mozart Anyone?

  1. Oh my goodness. I had the same exact thought yesterday. But it wasn’t Mozart, it was U2 😉 While Phoebe watched Sesame Street, I threw on my headphones and rocked out in the kitchen while baking. It made me feel young again. It made me feel like I want to do this more often and let my kids see me and I how I relate to music. I was. . .fun.

    On another note, yesterday (as I do everyday) when the kids come home I either put on Light Classical Music or Jazz in the background. No TV. And then they have a snack and do their homework. I love that time. It just calms me down and makes me want to succeed in whatever.

    • I LOVE this!! I too pump up the music and dance around my kitchen on an almost daily basis. Admittedly, it’s usually Beyonce, but U2 sounds good too!! Hope you have a wonderful weekend, Nicole. xoxo

Leave a Reply

