Thrill and Delight

Churchill

(Photo from http://www.sfgate.com)

I’ve never been one for New Year’s resolutions.  However, I made one last year that drastically transformed my life.  It was simply to be more true to myself.  Some days that meant small things like staying at home to snuggle on the couch with Orelia rather than going out for cocktails with friends.  Other days it led to larger decisions like walking away from a job that no longer felt like a good fit for me.

This year, I’m skipping the resolutions all together.  I’ve had enough change to last me for quite a while.  Instead, I’m focusing on checking out new places that will thrill and delight me…even if it’s as simple as trying a new restaurant around town.

A few places on the top of my list:

  • Churchill – hip cocktail bar in the Castro.  I even love the music playing on their website.  Hello, Happy Hour!
  • State Bird Provisions – oodles of favorable reviews have me dying to try this restaurant down on Fillmore Street.
  • Ojai, California – hiking, horseback riding and close to Santa Barbara.

State-Bird-Provisions

(Photo from www.nytimes.com)Ojai-Horseback(Photo from http://www.kcet.org)

6 thoughts on “Thrill and Delight

Leave a Reply

