Mendocino Weekends

Mendo-Ocean

Oh Mendocino, how I love thee.  Let me count the ways.

  1. Elegant and cozy Blue Door Inn bed and breakfasts – super comfortable bed, warm fireplaces and delicious breakfast of homemade pastries, egg dishes and organic coffee
  2. A front porch with Adirondack chairs, a view of the sea and the sound of surf crashing in the distance
  3. The crunch of gravel as I walk to dinner down the street at Cafe Beaujolais and Moosse Cafe
  4. The peaceful silence and beauty that pervades the entire village
  5. The joy of knowing my cell phone and wifi don’t work there

Hope to see you soon, Mendocino.  You’re always in my heart.

Blue-Door-Inn

Front-Porch

Mendocino-Field

Mendocino-Church

Mendocino

Mendocino

Mendocino

Mendocino-Dusk

Mendocino-Sunset

Mendocino-Sunset

Sunset

Sunset

2 thoughts on “Mendocino Weekends

    • Hi Nicole! I try to go there once a year. I just love it…totally feeds my soul. Last time I took Orelia with me which was a big mistake. Very curvy roads to get there and a dog with a sensitive stomach on car rides didn’t mix well. Oh well, next time I’ll go solo and she’ll stay with her peeps at the Muttley Crew. 😉

Leave a Reply

