A Fresh Start

Sunrise

I took this picture from my fire escape last month.  The sunrise makes me think of the new year.  My dad recently reminded me that every day is a new day and an opportunity to begin anew.

He never really understood New Year’s and all the insane revelry that often goes along with it.  Admittedly, neither have I.  I’m usually on the couch snuggled up with Orelia or having a low-key dinner with friends.

Cheers to the fresh start we’re all afforded every day of the year.

3 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

Leave a Reply

