Brown Paper Packages Tied Up With String…

Over the holidays, I watched The Sound of Music with my parents.  I’ve always loved that movie and will even admit to singing about my favorite things to myself during stressful moments.

Here are a few of my favorite things that are making me happy lately.

Spam

(A childhood favorite revisited thanks to my BFF, Karla)

Orelia-Eye-Lashes

(Orelia’s long girly eye lashes)

Owl-Mug

(Morning coffee in this owl holiday mug….thanks Mom!)

Wishing everyone a weekend filled with your favorite things and people.

7 thoughts on “Brown Paper Packages Tied Up With String…

  1. All so cute. I also love the Sound Of Music. We were in Salzburg, Austria in 2008 and had a riot on the ‘Sound Of Music Tour’. We got to go to a bunch of the locations used for filming. The Chateau, The Gazebo, The Cathedral where they marry and the garden near the river. The movie actually plays on one channel 7/24 in Salzburg…LOL

    • Thanks so much! I did that same tour in Salzburg and loved every single minute of it. Btw, I’m loving your blog…especially the picture of you and your husband next to that gazebo. Just lovely! Hope you have a wonderful day!

      • Oh, thanks for visiting that post Julia. Salzburg and Lucerne were two of my favourite cities on that trip. So pretty, what a dream it would be to live in either.

Leave a Reply

