Louisiana, Here I Come!

Me-Doll-House

I’m off to Louisiana on a super early flight tomorrow.  Orelia’s already been dropped off at the Muttley Crew.  She’s probably sleeping with visions of sugar plums dancing in her sweet head as I type these words.

Long before Orelia, I had another BFF as a child.  Her name was Carrie; and she was my most cherished doll.  Unlike the stylish Carrie Bradshaw, my Carrie wore a prairie style dress and braided pigtails.  I still remember my mom prying her away from me at times when Carrie became too dirty for her to stand.  She would put her in a pillowcase and wash her on the gentle cycle to make sure she came out “all safe and sound.”

Over the years, my parents sewed new feet and hands on Carrie as she wasn’t aging so gracefully.  My dad even super glued a new set of eyes on Carrie when her original ones gave out.  Now that’s love.

Wishing everyone a Christmas filled with love, warmth, and great memories!

Me-Carrie(Giving a Christmas gift to my beloved Carrie doll)

4 thoughts on “Louisiana, Here I Come!

Leave a Reply

