My Favorite Christmas Movies

Grinch

I have always loved movies.  Romantic comedies, dramas, thrillers, you name it.  Lately, I love nothing more than snuggling on the couch with Orelia, a bowl of popcorn and a roaring fire as we watch a holiday flick.

Here are my top 5 Christmas movies:

  1. How the Grinch Stole Christmas (original animated version…sorry, Jim Carrey)
  2. Elf  (Juvenile? Yes.  Hilarious? Absolutely!)
  3. Miracle on 34th Street
  4. Christmas Vacation  (I still laugh hysterically when Chevy Chase runs up the stairs with that squirrel on his back.)
  5. Love Actually

What are your holiday favorites?

love-actually

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Christmas Movies

  1. Love this! The Grinch gives the baby the heaby geabies, so no more grinch for us. But. . .we watched Elf yesterday three times, no joke. And of course my all time fave has got to be a Charlie Brown Christmas. Nuff said.

  2. Oh! and do I dare admit that I’ve never seen Love Actually? I think I might need to remedy that situation when Nana comes into town tomorrow. I’ll tell her it was your idea for a movie night! XOXO

Leave a Reply

