I Do

City-Hall-Christmas

I recently made a visit to City Hall.  I’m starting my own consulting business and needed to register with the city of San Francisco.  The building was all decked out for the holidays with the most gorgeous Christmas tree.

There were quite a few married couples taking pictures near the tree just moments after taking their vows.  Ordinarily, I’d look longingly as if I were missing out on something.  How come they are getting married?  What am I doing wrong that I’m still single at 37?  Not this time.

I nearly skipped up the steps to snap photos of the tree.  I realized that I’m happy just the way my life is right this second.  Instead of saying “I do” to a man who isn’t necessarily right for me, I’m saying “I do” to me these days.  And it feels really, really good.

City-Hall-xmas
City-Hall
City-Hall-Christmas-Tree

Leave a Reply

