Women Who Make Beautiful Things

(Photo by Quentin Bacon)

I have been a huge fan of Ina Garten since I bought Barefoot Contessa at Home back in 2006.  I’m far from an expert in the kitchen, but her recipes are simple yet elegant and always turn out to be delicious.  From her coconut cake to her succulent roast chicken, Ina always hits it out of the ballpark.  Her truffle mac-n-cheese dish is so scrumptious and indulgent that an old friend still remembers the way my kitchen smelled when I made it over 4 years ago.

Last week I made her chocolate cake with homemade frosting to take to a friend’s house for dessert.  I hadn’t made it in years.   After greedily licking leftovers from the plastic container I brought home, it won’t be that long before I make it again.

Thank you Ina for years of yummy and easy recipes.  I can’t wait for my copy of the new Barefoot Contessa Foolproof: Recipes You Can Trust to arrive next week.

Leave a Reply

