Country Living Fair

For years I’ve oohed and aahed over the pages of Country Living Magazine.  Perhaps it’s my longing to live a simpler life in a small town after battling the crowds of NYC and San Francisco.  Or perhaps it’s simply my love of beautiful hand-crafted goods.  Regardless, every time the magazine appears on my doorstep, I get this giddy excited feeling like a beautiful new world is mine to explore.  And I don’t even have to leave the comfort of my couch.

Last week, I attended the magazine’s annual fair in Atlanta and walked away uplifted, inspired and feeling connected to a community of like-minded women who love beautiful things.  In fact, it was the final encouragement I needed to start this blog. A huge thank you to Country Living Magazine and their oh-so-cool and kind Editor-In-Chief, Sarah Gray Miller, who posed with me in this photo.

Plus, Atlanta turned out to be such a pretty city.  From the trees bursting with autumn colors throughout Stone Mountain Park, to the bustling neighborhood shops of Virginia-Highland, to the delicious hummus at Sufi’s, to my incredibly comfy room at The Loew’s Atlanta, the city left me wanting more. Until next time, Atlanta…

Leave a Reply

